Monday Motivation – 5 Steps to Making the Most of your Working Week

  1. Plan your day

I am definitely more motivated when I have a definite plan of action and can cross things off of my list to make me feel like I have achieved something. Writing down what you need to not only helps to make sure you don’t forget anything, but it will also help to motivate you and give you something to work towards.

  1. Listen to motivational music

Nothing makes me feel like I can take on the world more than singing my favourite Taylor Swift CD to myself in the car on my way to work. Listening to the news in the morning can be so depressing, and whilst it’s really important to know what’s going on in the world, it can also be good to separate yourself from that for a little while and put yourself in a good mood to start the day.

  1. Plan fun things to do in your down time

Having something fun to do at the weekend, or a holiday to look forward to makes the working week go by so much quicker.

  1. Healthy snacks and exercise

Taking healthy snacks to work and going for a walk during your lunch break make you feel so much better than just eating chocolate and sitting at your desk for lunch. Although sometimes this is easier said than done, getting some fresh air makes you feel so much better than being cooped up indoor. Try drinking water as well instead of energy drinks to make sure you can stay hydrated.

  1. Do what you love

When you love what you do, does it even feel like work at all? I know not everyone is this lucky, but if you feel stuck in a job you don’t enjoy, don’t be afraid to take the risk and try something new. Life is too short to not take chances.

Leave a Reply

